“Cuz I gotta have faith”

Hey everyone,

Tonight, my brother Cristiano and I were talking about our goals and ambitions. He dreams of playing soccer professionally and I know that opportunities await him as he actively pursues his passion for the sport and has the talent. Although speaking of the cornucopia of possibilities that he could encounter made me happy for him, I was saddened at the fact that I didn’t pursue my own goals.

When I was younger, any dream I had, whether it be a professional singer, a make-up artist or an author, was crushed the moment it was voiced. I know I still have all the time in the world to pursue those dreams but life got in the way and my success for my efforts hasn’t been as immediate as I would have hoped it to be.

Cristiano told me that he knew that I would have success and told me about his inspiration: a soccer player named Mario Götze. Mario was told that he wasn’t that good but this underdog made it big and his talent was recognized. What was his motto? Faith.

I think this would apply to any aspect of life, including relationships. Strive for your happiness. It will come. It may take some time but never lose faith.

A strategy I will be employing is one that Cristiano’s English teacher, Mr. Hammond, came up with. Mr. Hammond wants to get back in stellar shape; thus in order to encourage himself, he wrote the following message in marker on his bathroom mirror:

”No Excuses”.

We truly have no excuses for following our ambitions, not even doubt.

Don’t let anyone stop you from your own goals in life, not even yourself.

Sincerely,

The Modern Day Fairy Godmother

Leave a Reply

