How

How do I begin to describe the regret I have for letting you go?
How we loved each other but I treated you like a foe.
How I made the mistake of leaving for another.
How I lied when I knew we loved each other
How lucky your new woman is to have you
How she does not look at you like I do
How I wish to be in your arms and dance
How I wish life were to give me a second chance
How I wish I didn’t cause so much strife
How I wish that you could be the love of my life
How my heart was ripped out when you told me about going to the army
How I wish from these feelings, God would save me
How I wish nothing but the best
How I wish life takes you on a beautiful quest
How I wish I knew what I know now
How I wish there were no regrets and I wouldn’t be here asking
How.

By The Modern Day Fairy Godmother Posted in heartbreak

Leave a Reply

