Love is patient

Hey everyone,

Sorry that I haven’t been posting lately but it will officially be a part of my routine.

As of May 15th, 2014, The Modern Day Fairy Godmother has turned 1 years old! I couldn’t thank you all enough for your continued support and loyalty. This blog has been an amazing success and I look forward to future growth.

However, it hasn’t been only growth of this blog that has occurred but also personal growth. When I started this blog, I was in a relationship, thinking that I knew everything about love but it took a painful breakup to realize I didn’t. I have learned to love myself and realized what works best for me and I would like to thank you all for embarking on this journey with me.

Anyways, I have learnt a lot from online dating. The art of conversation has true value and I’m glad that the people whom I have met can carry on great conversations.

Unfortunately, I learned the hard way that someone with common interests and similar background stories doesn’t not always equate to being a perfect match. I was talking to one guy with whom I had so much in common but he realized that he couldn’t handle a serious relationship at this point in his life. I appreciated his honesty, despite my frustration, but we may become friends in the future.

What I have learned is that it is good to have things in common but it is much more important to have similar mind sets. I have met a wonderful man who is truly a go getter and pensive just like I am and really makes an effort to get to know me. He is always the first to compliment and he always end our conversations with “Thank you for the inspiring conversation”.

I know that my purpose in life is to be an inspiration but I am so happy to make this guy as happy as he makes me. I haven’t known him for long but I see true potential but I’ll try to contain my excitement.

He is always eager to ask me about my day and vice versa. He asked me to play 21 questions which is something that I like to do for which my friends tease me, so it was nice to find someone who enjoys that as well.

Let’s hope for the best and I wish you nothing but luck in your love lives 🙂

Sincerely,
The Modern Day Fairy Godmother

Leave a Reply

