We have reached 302 followers!

Hey everyone,

In a matter of only two days, we went from 209 followers to 302 followers!!!! THIS IS FANTASTIC! Thank you all for your support because without you, The Modern Day Fairy Godmother wouldn’t have this success.

In celebration of this milestone, I will be adding something new on twitter: #TearUpTearOutThursdays. You may have thought that I was catering only to couples and singles going on dates before but I want this website to cater to EVERYONE. I understand that many summer flings and even long-lasting relationships are ending and it’s difficult. Well, I’m giving you a forum to express that heartbreak.

What do you do?

TEAR UP. Cry about them. Express your frustration, anger, disappointment, hurt and sadness. Let it all out and then

TEAR OUT. I’m serious. Just go on and start tearing them out of your life. Throw their gifts to you in a garbage bag, burn photos, delete their number, just do what you have to do to turn that negativity into positivity.

This is going to be a start of a movement. I wish I had this during my breakups but now, I am giving to others what I wasn’t able to have for a little while: support.

I will be sharing my stories as well, despite the fact that I have long torn those people out of my life. At the end of your tweet, try to write something positive. I will post a tweet soon to give an example. I encourage my fellow followers to even reply to these people and give them that support and encouragement to move forward.

We can all make the world a better place.

Sincerely,

The Modern Day Fairy Godmother

Leave a Reply

