Why Am I Single? Because I Refuse To Lower My Standards.

Love this post!

BrownVagabonder

Bicycle. Photo attributed to Sona Dhawan. Bicycle. Photo attributed to Sona Dhawan.

Why are you single? A lot of guys probably want to be with you. No, a lot of guys want to fuck me. – Anonymous

My sister and I share the horrors of dating with each other every few weeks. Over and over again, a theme emerges. Guys don’t want to put in the work required to get to second base or third. They go out for coffee with us, and right away, without any sparks, or any interest on either side, they go in for a kiss or something more. When we decline or deny them that pleasure, they get angry, and nasty. They start insulting us. I have been called an ice-princess, prude, cold, etc.

On more than one occasion, I have been sent pictures of intimate parts without any ask from me. Not only that, when I got offended for seeing a…

View original post 452 more words

Leave a Reply

